DO YOU HAVE TREASURES IN YOUR ATTIC?

August 23, 2009: Barry Cauchon

From time to time, I receive requests from my readers to help identify a photograph or object that they have found in their house or have bought at garage sales or flea markets. I am not an expert in analyzing these pieces and can only offer my opinion on their validity. However, I do have a wide circle of experts that I can call upon to assist in analyzing these when appropriate. I say, ‘appropriate’ because not all submittals qualify to be given to an expert.

So I’ve decided that as I get these requests from my fine readers, I will review them and publish those whose stories and pieces I believe will be of interest to you.

If you have followed my blog in the past, you know that there have already been a few really good pieces that have been brought to my attention and their stories published here. Mr. P’s photo of Lincoln in Death and Ed Isaacs diary from his great great grandfather are just two of the unique treasures that have made for really great stories here. I hope to receive more and post your stories if worthy.

Please feel free to contact me at outreach@awesometalks.com with a photograph of your find and a description of it. Size, history, how you obtained it and whatever other information you can give me would be very helpful. 

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best

Barry

outreach@awesometalks.com

Published in: on Sunday, August 23, 2009 at '10:17 pm'  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://awesometalks.wordpress.com/2009/08/23/do-you-have-treasures-in-your-attic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

