UPDATE ON LINCOLN CONSPIRATOR EXECUTION PHOTO BOOK

October 10, 2009: Barry Cauchon

Hi all: It’s been awhile since I’ve posted on my blog. Needless to say, it’s been an extremely busy summer and early fall for me. But I do have some interesting news for you.

First off, I want to give you an update on the progress of my book The Lincoln Conspirator Execution Photos: A Study in Detail. I have received lots of great compliments and encouragement from many of you regarding the book and I want to thank all of you for that. It drives me to continue to give you the best book I can create. For those of you who requested to be kept up-to-date on the progress of the book and be the first to know when the book will be released, I will be sending you an email shortly. If you are a newcomer and are interested in hearing more about the book and being a part of the mailing list, please write me at outreach@awesometalks.com and I will add you to the list.

IMPORTANT: Please be assured that I do not share my mailing lists with anyone and the sole purpose of this list is to keep you informed about the book as per your request!!!!!

And now I have a great announcement.

I’ve asked Mr. John E. Elliott (from San Antonio) to co-author the book with me.  John and I met through my blog and we both realized that we had a focused and tremendous interest in the history of the Washington Arsenal Penitentiary and in particular, what went on behind the walls during the conspirators’ trial and its aftermath. John’s research combined with my own forensic photo analysis, has created a perfect combination to make OUR book an excellent addition to anyone’s Lincoln Assassination library.

John and I are really excited about the merger and our joint project.  Our motivation is to make this book something that we would be proud to have on our own bookshelves and we know that you will feel the same.

For more information, please join my mailing list and I’ll fill you in with more details shortly.

Best

Barry

outreach@awesometalks.com

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://awesometalks.wordpress.com/2009/10/10/update-on-lincoln-conspirator-execution-photo-book/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. very Interesting, I like the American Story and Lincoln Biography

    • Hi Ian: What a fantastic trip you had. And thank you very much for the tips and warnings. They will be very helpful for those going over to see these marvelous treasurers.
      The new tomb you spoke of (KV-63) in the Valley of the Kings was found on February 5, 2006. It is the first new tomb discovered in the Valley of the Kings since KV-62 (King Tut’s tomb) was discovered in 1922 (84 years prior). It is believed to be a chamber used for mummification but additional analysis is still underway. Dr. Otto Schaden heads up the US team working on the project.

      For those unfamiliar with The Valley of the Kings, it is a burial ground located near Luxor, containing over 60 tombs. The first pharaoh to carve his tomb into the walls of the valley was the 18th dynasty king Thutmose I. Thutmose was the 3rd pharaoh out of 14 from the 18th dynasty. King Tut was the 12th. The Valley of the Kings is about 300 miles / 500 km south of Cairo where the great pyramids are located.

      The middle pyramid that Ian mentions is the burial tomb of Khafre (or Khafra). His father Khufu is buried in the largest pyramid there, and his son Menkaure (or Menkaura) is buried in the other one.

      Currently, I’m visiting schools in the Toronto area to teach them about King Tut and other ancient Egyptian pharaohs and customs to prep them for the King Tut exhibit that will be on display here from November 24 to April 18 (2010).

      Ian, it sounds like you and your son had a wonderful trip (except for your fall – perhaps it was part of a mummy’s curse!!!).
      Thanks so much for sharing.
      Best
      Barry

    • Thank you Gabirol. I really appreciate your kind words.
      Best
      Barry


Leave a Reply

