Inside the Walls Book Update Announcement

October 7:  Barry Cauchon.

By Monday, October 11, John Elliott and I will be emailing out a long awaited update on our book called Inside the Walls: The Final Days of the Lincoln Conspirators. Over the past year, many of my great followers from here, and from our Facebook page, have signed up for these updates. We have collected quite a large list and are now ready to share our progress with you. 

There is a lot of new stuff to report. Least of which is that John has created a new website (yet to be built) dedicated to Inside the Walls. We both have new email addresses which we will share with you in the update letter. My current blog email at outreach@awesometalks.com will still remain active however. 

It has been a few months since our last update so you haven’t missed anything recently. These detailed updates are only shared with those who have requested them by email. If you are not on our ITW Book Update List and wish to receive updates, please send an email at outreach@awesometalks.com with “BOOK” in the subject line. Leave your email address, and name if you like, and I’ll be sure to include you. This list is strictly used for our own purposes and will not be shared with others.

If you believe you are already on the list but don’t receive the update by October 11, please write me again so I can forward it to you.

John and I are both humbled and grateful for the tremendous interest shown in our book. As well, we cannot begin to thank the numerous members of the Lincoln Research Community who have shared parts of their own research and knowledge with us. Their encouragement and involvement with this project have been nothing short of amazing. They have given us the material needed to bring the content of our book to a level we never imagined a year ago. I can assure you that our dedication page will be a lengthy one.

We look forward to updating you.

Have a great day.

Best

Barry

outreach@awesometalks.com

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://awesometalks.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/inside-the-walls-book-update-announcement/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Please, either publish or open this website or give me a password! I’ll buy your book if you’ll give me a password!! AAARRRGGGHHHHH!!

    • LOL Bob. I apologize for your frustration. This book has been almost two years in the making. It will be out in the spring of 2011. So all I can ask is that you hang in there and try to be patient for a little while longer. Unfortunately, from the time I wrote the original blog article (15 chapters) and partnered with John Elliott, my writing partner, we have discovered so many amazing new facts about the event. Much of what I initially wrote is now outdated, and in some cases, completely wrong. That is why I no longer share the blog article or password for it. But once the book is released, I plan on updating the chapters, or replacing them entirely, with the revised information so that it is available to you again.
      If you would like to be put on the Book Update List so that we can keep you informed about our progress, please write me at outreach@awesometalks.com and put the word “BOOK” in the subject line. I’ll be happy to add you to the list.
      Thanks again for writing.
      Barry

  2. I think that my great great grandfather may have been an older brother of Lewis Powell. The family was from around the area of Florida where Lewis Powell’s family was. How can I find out? Susan

    • Hi Susan: Thank you for writing. To assist you, I’ll need more information. Can you send me an email at outreach@awesometalks.com and let me know the name of the people you believe were related to Lewis Powell and the family tree that led you to believe you are related. I will be happy to put it in front of Betty Ownsbey, historian and biographer of Lewis Powell. She knows the Powell family and is also a good friend of mine. If you can give us as much information as you can, I’ll be happy to pass it along. Many thanks.
      Best
      Barry

  3. Hi, I was wondering when the book will be out. According to the previous post it should have been published early on in 2011, but I have yet to find any trace of it on any online shops. Is it being sold privately? If so, I would really appreciate details on how to get it. :)

    • Hi Secularprophet: Thank you for your question. Our book did not come out in 2011. Both John Elliott and I became very busy with our ‘real’ jobs and had to step away from our project. In so doing, it has put us behind by about a year and a half. The good news is that we are writing again (and continually researching finding new info). So when the book is releaseed, it will contain even better information than what we could have produced in 2011. At this time, I cannot tell you what our timing is on the book but I would venture to say that you will likely see it sometime in 2013 to be safe.
      Best
      Barry


Leave a Reply

